Ferdinando Argenti



CD Cover
1.  Easy To Love
2.  Raccontami Di Te
3.  Space In Time
4.  Pisa Nova
5.  Song For Suzanne
6.  You Don't Know What Love Is
7.  Ferdi's Mood
8.  Play In Cerca Di Te
9.  Play Kristiansand
10.  La Piu' Bella Del Mondo
11.  Sea Sadness
12.  L'acque ' Hete
13.  Bambina Innamorata
14.  Our Love Is Here To Stay


"Ferdinando Argenti plays inventive , swinging piano in the modern mold and writes ear catching tunes"

--David Franklin , Cadence Magazine , USA

"The music is very classy- Argenti is a darn good classic jazz style CD"


"Mr.Argenti is certainly worth a listen-his vocals are attractive "


"ARGENTI is a contemporary jazz winner . Excellent"

"Argenti has a full grasp of swing . His piano trio original 'Pisanova' smokes"
"This one is a keeper"
--Jazzman Online , USA
"A CD that preserves the authentic spirit of jazz shines as a precious gem"
--Paolo Treffiletti , Ciaojazz , Italy
"Ferdinando Argenti is elegant . His tunes are textured and with colors changing often"
"Argenti is an excellent pianist-his rhythmic tendency is often captivating"
--Lynn Horton, The Jazz review
"He has lots of swing and melodic feeling . It's loads of fun to listen to his solos"
--Thomas Dern , Jazz dimensions , Germany
"He plays absolutely well and is really able to combine the dexterity of Oscar Peterson with Bill Evans' lyricism"
--Leonid Ayckern , The Jazz Quad , Russia
"It is a visceral experience to be listening to Argenti's imaginative improvisations and at the same time watch this talented artist play his heart out, serving up food for the soul"
--Bob Hoddeson , Seacoast jazz , USA
"Signor Argenti is a fine composer and musician who deserves to be heard all over the world . Bravo !"
--Ron Della Chiesa ,WGBH , Boston / WTLM , Plymouth , MA , USA

Ferdinando Argenti
InterJazz Member Web Site